Poets logo

Pride Flag

Pride in Wimbledon 200

By Sabinah AdewolePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Diversity

Pride in Wimbledon 200

Pride was celebrated all across the globe

Toronto Newyork

50 years of Pride celebration in London

The colours are radiant

Celebrating diversity

Celebration LGBT

The pride flags demonstrate acceptance

The pride colours are unique to Pride

I had my pride hat on at the staff event

I noticed the pride colours at Mile End station on my way to work

You are free to love who you want to love

And you are free to be who you want to be

Pride is an opportunity to celebrate our diversity as humans

It’s a means to celebrate love

And to see the Pride flag in Wimbledon was a bonus

That such a huge event that attracts people worldwide is in acceptance of Pride

It caught my attention

So I thought to write a poem about

The Pride flag in Wimbledon

This marks my 200th Poem I give thanks to the glory

Composed at home on 13/07/2019

Inspired to write following my visit to Wimbledon

Copyrights reserved by Sabinah Adewole.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sabinah Adewole

Sabinah is a writer and poet. She has published her own book Seven years of Bondage. She has composed 50 poems and enjoys writing in her spare time. She has also co authored in four best selling Anthologies. She lives in the United Kingdom.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.