Poets logo

Pretty Lights

Colours of Your Mind

By Foxy UnicornPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

I’ve seen Pretty lights

Seen starry nights

Been on mountain tops

Deep downing valleys below

Been across the world

And back again

I’ve been high I’ve been low

I’ve shined bright and felt a warm glow

I’ve seen fires roar

And seen jet planes soar

I’ve cast my shadow at times

I’ve wrote my own rhymes

I’ve walked in the light

I’ve done things wrong

Sometimes got it right

Maybe once or twice

Things lined up perfectly nice

I could roll the dice

I could pay the price

Whatever it would be

It would be ok with me

Cause my life is free

I’ll be who I wanna be

I’ve seen pretty lights

I’ve in lose lights

Been up on stage

from a ripe young age

Just to hype the night

Make the crowd feel alright

As a go go girl

I’d give you a whirl

All through the night

Indulge in every naughty delight

Bright up your night

When the feeling was right

I’ve seen pretty lights

And made lots of noise

I’ve played with all the toys

Teased all the boys

But you know I’ve been quiet too

Cold and alone

Too broken even just to pick up my phone

And to ask for the help

That would have been there

Instead I cried alone. I tore out my hair.

I’ve lost my mind

Somewhere far off and behind

Psychedlic journeys to worlds unknown

Glorious sagas on a treaturous road

I’ve been a pretty princess

I’ve kissed a toad

I’ve seen pretty lights

I’ve been in those lights

I’ve shined so bright

I’ve put out the night

I’ve seen pretty lights

On the darkest nights

Seen shooting stars

Met some creatures from mars

Misty mountain fog rollin in

Took me to heaven and hell and back again

I’ve seen pretty lights

Danced on through stormy nights

Beneath that diamond sky

With my head in the clouds

Feeling oh so. High

Yeah I guess I was high

I’ve been washed out to sea

Footloose and fancy free

And when took your hand

I stuck my toes in the sand

Decided here I would stay

Because everything felt OK

With your hand held in mine

Everything became just fine

I’ve been up I’ve been down

I’ve been all around

No place I’d rather be

No face I’ve rather see

Than to be right here

Knowing that you are near

Cause when you smile at me

You set this silly heart free

All the colours of the rainbow

Shine in the way you glow

You are my pot of gold.

The best story that I've ever told.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Foxy Unicorn

*Free Bird* Easily distracted by anything that sparkles and/or dangles. Mostly just a. really nice, super happy, extra special, artistically-minded, incredidbly fun & TOTALLY innocent pretty little glamazon princess warrior goddess queen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.