Poets logo

Precisely Dessert

Christmas πŸŽ„ πŸŽ… 🎁 in July πŸ“πŸ˜Šheads up Santa Claus...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago β€’ Updated 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
21
Precisely Dessert
Photo by Henley Design Studio on Unsplash

Dear, Saint Nick

Dine me,

To a delightful dessert...

I know that my Mom

Made them for you...

By Food Photographer | Jennifer Pallian on Unsplash

I can not control my resistance to the thought of them being chocolate and Gooey.

I wouldn't ask for a present this year...

But if you are insisting

Can you please mandate

My one desire,

to

Share

Those

Delicious desserts with you?

By Shania Pinnata on Unsplash

I love the smell

Of freshly baked yummies...

However, Mom made these, especially for you and I'll wait until twilight so that I could share some with you...

I Love the smell of Mom's Baked Yummies and Even Satisfactorily when they're in my Stomach...πŸ˜‹β€οΈπŸŽ…

By Mateusz D on Unsplash

excerpts
21

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden10 months ago

    We can’t resist the sweetness of your poem. We crave more

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    I love this Lonzo, it's humour-filled and really speaks the truth of what everyone is thinking... screw Santa, those cookies are mine! 😜

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    This is just yummy. 😁

  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    Sweet! πŸ’–

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Thank you! I'm hungry now! LOL!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Lovely!!! Definitely yummy!!! Loved ir!!!β™₯️β™₯οΈπŸ’•

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Mouth watering!

  • Jazmin Fernandez10 months ago

    LOL🫣oh no, my diet!! πŸ˜…

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Lol I love Christmas but I’m on a strict diet and the imagery of cookies is about to make me relapse! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Lol, now I want some of those cookies too 🀣🀣🀣

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Supercute! Just let me know when they're ready! I'll be right over!😁 LOL P.S. Santa heard my plea! My stomach has been shrinking the last 8 weeks! lol πŸ˜‚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.