Poets logo

pre-you

awakened

By Daniel KPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
pre-you
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Alive.

before I met you, I never felt that

coasted through life

destination nowhere

existing for reasons unkown

felt empty

going to the gym made me

happy sometimes

I was sure there was more to life

just didn't know where to find it. but one day, I

kissed you

loved you

missed you

nobody else could do that to me

only you. I was

pulled to you

questioned the universe you laid out in front of me and now I

regret each day without you

sorrow sets in

today and tomorrow and yesterday

under the moonlight we used to lay

visions of who we ought to be haunt my mind

wish I could go back to your

xenial arms

you were the

zenith of my happiness

vintagesurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakGratitudeart

About the Creator

Daniel K

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DKWritten by Daniel K

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.