Poets logo

Prayers for Peace

A tribute to Israel and Palestine

By Joe PattersonPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
4
Prayers for Peace
Photo by Candice Seplow on Unsplash

I’m saying a prayer for Israel and Palestine. For the innocent people caught along the battle lines.

I’ve never been to those worlds before and I feel for everyone caught up in that world of war.

An atmosphere of pain shouldn’t be the first thing a child sees as they grow up, watching their world blow up.

Instead of pointing fingers and calling each other the beast why don’t let the violence cease and starting seeking peace.

If I’m not your enemy why should you inflict harm in me. We should be coming together living in harmony.

Evil will always be evil in a sense, but don’t let it make you ignorant to innocence.

I shouldn’t turn on the news and see boys and girls on fire all because their world is on fire.

I’ll continue to fight for peace until we’re out of time. Until then, love and prayers for Israel and Palestine.

love poemssocial commentaryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    A beautifully expressed sentiment on such a heartbreaking situation. Wonderful.

  • ♥️🙏

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Amen, May there be peace on earth, May all leaders have the wisdom to support peace.🙏🏽

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    Bravo, Joe! Well said, sensitive and beautifully expressed! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.