Poets logo

Practical Jokes

—-at the middle school lunch table with my friends who love to make me laugh so hard I spit out my soda, they use their binders to shield themselves 😆

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
13
Practical Jokes
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

binders up as shields

I sip my soda, friend jokes

fizz through nose, friends tease

humor
13

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous will be published by Eukalypto

& Atonement will be released this August by JMS Books

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    That's gotta sting. Hope the laugh was worth it. (Not to mention the friends, lol.)

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Haha this is brilliant! I really like this one!

  • Hahahahahahahahha this reminded me of when my mom spit out her coffee on my face when I said something funny 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Haha, good times!

  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    this was funny

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Can relate to that!!! Humorous and loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Lol. Sounds like ot was a great joke.

  • StoryholicFinds7 months ago

    Love it ❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Lol this is funny!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.