Poets logo

Poultry in motion Haiku

Bird poem - Their view of Time on Earth.

By JBazPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2023
53
Professor Bird- reddit

A reading from Professor Bird's new book. 'Works of poultry'

Quack, Whistle, Caw, Tweet

Chirp, Shrill, Warble, Whinny, Screech

Hoot, Twitter, Coo, Trill.

As you can see this is quite emotional.

Therefore, on behalf of all our fine feathered friends, the Professor has asked me to thank you for reading his poem.

Jason

nature poetry
53

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (36)

Sign in to comment
  • Adam Stanbridgeabout a year ago

    Very nice, loved it. Heart, comment, insight and subbed. :)

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I like it... Very clever!!!

  • Nikki Clamabout a year ago

    I love how this haiku captures the liveliness of chickens, it made me smile!

  • Linda Rivenbarkabout a year ago

    Professor Bird waxed philosophical in his haiku on a bird's eye view of their time on earth. Very well written, professor!

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    I read this three times a day as tweetment!

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    clever and made me smile! congrats on TS!

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Hahaha this was fantastic. I love stories and poems from a different perspective. His is quite unique!

  • Vadim Kaganabout a year ago

    This is great!

  • Erfi Masyaabout a year ago

    very inspiring poem

  • Patrick Shmitabout a year ago

    It's quite funny.

  • Such an emotional poem by Professor Bird! I loved it!

  • 👍🐦🐣

  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    Clever and cute. You made a lot of us smile with this one!

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Ooh, I'd love to tweet this! ;-) SO funny!

  • Keys Willabout a year ago

    I love the title and image paired with it. It made me smile. The poem itself describes the simplicity of the life bird live. I enjoyed!

  • Abolabout a year ago

    splendid song!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Judey Kalchik about a year ago

    Caught my eye right away!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Yay. Congrats on the Top Story.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    CONGRATULATIONS!!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Lol, this was really quite clever and so much fun!! Congratulations on Top Story!!

  • Caroline Cravenabout a year ago

    Ha! Fab!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Whoohoo! Congratulations on getting Top Story! 😄

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    This made me smile ☺️🐦🐤🦆🦜🪿🐦‍⬛ Congratulations on Top Story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.