Poets logo

Portrait

Designing you into my life.

By Lamar WigginsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Portrait
Photo by Philipp Potocnik on Unsplash

I

found

a canvas that

only heaven knows.

It's made of hope and will

surely grow. It's made of trust,

the kind that is revered. It's made of

simple things, it may appear. Deeper in

its purpose I find a palette full of choices. It

leads to good advice that I should never ignore

life's voices. In the process of understanding all

this, my emotional state suddenly turns to bliss.

It was you all along, singing with me to this synchr-

onized song. You found me before, when we were to

young to care. Our maturity has blossomed, and now

we both are very aware. Love brightens my person,

in a way I didn't know before. Love caught me

off guard and follows me through every door.

Frolicking thoughts intermingle with care,

I kiss you on the cheek as you run your

fingers through my hair. It all seems so

surreal, dreams really do come true.

In the midst of search, my thoughts

always came back to you. Where

do we go from here, the sky is

climbing higher. I now must

admit, you set my heart on

fire. Life goes on and you

too will find your match,

look anywhere you can

but there is one catch.

You can't have us as

we are spoken for.

Our love is con-

crete. Our love

is forever

more.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Talia Devoraabout a year ago

    Outstanding poem! I loved the way you expressed such a strong emotion and concept! In return for your beautiful work, please read one of my recent poems! https://vocal.media/poets/phoebe-rd2q1l0ct6

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.