Poets logo

Porcelain Love

A Poem

By Conor MatthewsPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Porcelain Love
Photo by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash

I can not play with you like the others,

I can not be rough and break you,

Because dolls like you,

Can only crack and shatter.

You are made for babies,

To teach them to play nice,

To have tea parties and good manners,

Important things that matter.

But I do not want to play dolls,

At least no with you,

Because I can not get you dirty,

Left on the floor.

No; I have to tuck you into bed,

And give you a sweet goodnight kiss,

And leave the light on for you,

Through the cold bedroom door.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Conor Matthews

Writer. Opinions are my own. https://ko-fi.com/conormatthews

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.