Poets logo

Poison flows

Alchohol

By Safeera SatharPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Poison flows
Photo by Yuri Shirota on Unsplash

Alcohol's allure,

Blurs the mind and clouds judgment,

True clarity lost.

sad poetrynature poetrylove poemshow toheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Safeera Sathar

With pen in hand and heart on sleeve,

I weave my thoughts,

My words may not be grand or bold,

Hoping my words will make some gain.

So if you find me on this page,

Know that I write to engage.

To touch your heart, to stir your soul,

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manikanda Ramanabout a year ago

    nice

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Don't know about you but I feel I'm so lucky not to be in thrall to the stuff! It's messed up a large swath of my family though... Hope it hasn't been able to hurt you significantly Safeera.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.