Poets logo

Poison Control

The Love Touch

By The Passionate AutisticPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

My first left me undeserving, how could I decide when I was better? My life has become very exciting and I'm doing lots of interesting things. There are terrific women I'm meeting, yet part of me can't help feeling the love part of my life is over. Do you know how to mend a broken heart? These Band-Aids aren't holding up and the super glue tears apart. They say time heals all wounds. I guess that depends on how fast the clock ticks. One minute too slow "Tick tick.......... Tick".

In the mix of losing it all, I lost myself to that spiralling fall. Lost myself to booze and grass while stuck dwelling on the past. Thus I've spent my days alone, and not a single soul has stirred the heart, until the day that fate had marked. I try to find solace in my solitude while marking the day. The one you hear me say, "Hey now, this really ain't so bad. Now I eat when I'm hungry. I drink when the mouth is dry. If the moonshine didn't kill me, I'll live till I die".

Fresh breezes swirl and tease. I resist the tempting touch until at last, their will wins over mine. Ease tangled thoughts and tired nerves long-clenched. Like a kid kicking dandelion stems, my heart relents but accepts renewal. It tries to grow again, like the dandelion. I've been waiting for someone like you, and certainly haven't been waiting for just anything.

Let me start by saying I have the biggest heart. How big? So big it qualified for a solo lead in the Sunday Choir. When I see you, I'm smitten by your gorgeous smile. So when I go to speak, I can't even think of what to say, which leads to a classic stare. Except this is no better. Your eyes, capsize, throw me overboard. Halfway in, halfway out, all too much to commit. You're the dominator so it is I who must submit. You leave me breathless. But I suppose it's not really breathing if each breath leaves you numb.

We built then broke. Were steady then shook. I might as well have been obsessed, you'd conquered my mind. I'd get so distressed with the pain I'd seem to find. How I'd spent years longing to take me in your arms and fold me like a fan. But I grew to an impasse; if I show too much interest, I'll blow my chance. Please tell me how this can be for I need to know why. Please tell me to give up all hope, or better yet, to give it a try.

While you're over there sleeping, I'm left only half-dreaming. We missed the compassion and forgot the throws of passion. But now when I say "Come to bed," I don't need any lady who skimps down to her skivvies, but just you ready for some mind-blowing, earth-shattering, passionate sleep.

These misspoken words are rather revealing and true. Sometimes still dwelling on the words never spoken to you. Speak and let love shine through! Instead, she spoke, "Look how high this damn bluebird flies!" Yeah... I'd heard the line before. Would you tell me more? Be brilliant! Be resilient! Like I always remember you were... Tell me more, if you've got something to tell. Tell the Knight in Dusty armour more of what you know. And even more of what you don't. Cause if we looked here, something was right before the eyes.

Mirror mirror lie to me, show me what I've longed to see.

'Cause so far love has lied to me.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

The Passionate Autistic

Let me take you on a journey of feelings

linktr.ee/passionateautistic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.