Poets logo

Poison Apple

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Fresh air is made of carbon, I can smell it from above.

Hearts are filled with darkness, I can’t see a bit of love.

Prescriptions are my pills, I’m numb from all those drugs.

Mouth foaming from the poison, though I won’t give any fucks.

Not just another Bloody Mary, I will die with my cause.

Your beauty never scared me, holy Mary on a cross.

I’ve made wrongs out of rights and try to lead by example.

I take a rather large bite from a poisonous apple.

Every time I grab my pen, I’m getting ready for battle.

The very world I thought I knew has just begun to unravel.

Money can’t buy happiness, but rather cry in my castle.

If you wish to look into my mind, then you’re gonna need the scalpel.

Nine-hundred, eighteen suicides, it’s the Jonestown Massacre.

I ate the poison apple, so delicious, yet so macabre.

No one has abandoned me, I was my own abandoner.

No love inside this poison, but I’m this heart’s ambassador.

Thick ice is made from nitrogen, I feel it in the stratosphere.

Poison apples taste of righteousness; pollution in the atmosphere.

Everyone that loves me, and everyone I love lives here.

I’ve loosened up my grip, now I’m not holding on to fear.

With black widow lips, my kiss will sink into your blood-stream.

My poison finger-tips kill husbands like a lucid dream.

Resuscitate my lifeline, how I wished upon a star.

Reanimate my body, make my corpse your avatar.

‘At-a-boy! Drink the toxic medicine.

Demons knocking on my door, and I just let them in.

If I consume the poison apple, doctors pronounce me dead again.

I’m lost inside my thoughts. Oh, no! I’m trapped inside my head again.

heartbreakinspirationallove poemsnature poetrysurreal poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.