Poets logo

Poetry: Feeds My Fury

Poetry by Luna Lisa Smiles

By Luna LisaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Poetry: Feeds My Fury
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

I sit here and wait as my thought go blurry.

Loving you is hard and it just feeds my fury.

I want to give you my heart but you shove it back in my face.

I want to rip it apart and then you will put me back it back in place.

Have I angered the snake that sits inside your mind?

Have I awoken the beast?

Have you turned unkind?

What happen to the man that said he’d be there with me through it all?

He disappears and I’m left with not even a call.

I hate you.

I love you.

Why do you think I’m so blind?

Stop fucking around, messing with my mind.

I’m this close to walking away and wiping my hands clean of you.

Be careful what you say.

I will not be your slave.

It’s me I have to stay true to.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Luna Lisa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.