Poets logo

Poetry

Slave

By Stephanie J JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Falling down, spiraling out

And I’ll happily ruin myself on you

Drowning in need

And I hate how it feels

Slow death padding in on two feet

I see red in your eyes

And I need to touch it

Dig deeper and pull it out

This broken thing of beauty

I love what I see

But I hate what I love

A slave to myself

To passion

And it’s killing me

Despair makes me scream

I just want to be free

Pull the trigger

Send death padding in on two feet

I’ll bleed out on the altar

An altar of pillows and chains

Sacrificed to the god of my youth

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.