Poets logo

Poetic Pathways: Explore Your Literary Preferences

Take this quiz to find your next poem read

By DaphsamPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Poetic Pathways: Explore Your Literary Preferences
Photo by Sergey Zolkin on Unsplash

I have been on Vocal Media for over four months now. Some of my earlier poems have yet to see much action. So, instead of just listing them and hoping you will read them, I have decided to develop a list of questions that fit your current interests and mood.

Once you have finished this fun quiz, you will go to the answer key and then be directed to the poem, calling out your literary cravings.

Have fun!

1. What feeling do you enjoy in a poem?

a) Delight and nostalgia

b) Sadness and yearning

c) Anger frustration

d) Fun and whimsical

2. Which sensory detail do you most enjoy reading in a poem?

a) Sight

b) Touch

c) Taste

d) Smell

3. What topic do you like to read in a poem?

a.) Animals

b.) Emotions

c.) Nature

d.) Food

4. What style of poetry do you gravitate towards?

a.) Haiku

b.) List

c.) Villanelle

d.) Free Verse

5. Are you looking for a quick read right now?

a.) Super Fast

b.) Not too fast- I have time

c.) The longer, the better

d.) I don't care- it's poetry- I love reading it all.

6. Are you looking for a story within the poem?

a.) Yes, I love reading stories

b.) I enjoy list

c.) Both are fine

d.) Deep emotion, very thought-provoking

Answers

If you answered more a's then you might enjoy reading:

If you answered more b's then you might enjoy reading:

If you answered more c's then you might enjoy reading:

If you answered more d's then you might enjoy reading:

I hope you enjoyed my selections!!

listFree VerseFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I got mostly d's and out of the 4 poems that you listed under that, I've already read 3 of them before. The one I've missed was the Ode to Peaches and I've read that now! This was such a fun quiz!

  • But I tend to like them all. Guess I'll have to come back to this once I'm caught up on my notifications & read them all (at least those I haven't already read). But I do like how you have presented this. Quite helpfully & playfully ingenious.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.