Poets logo

Poetic coincidence

Pass the time with the words from the mouths of the poets who wrote it better.

By Domenique Snyders Published 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Poetic coincidence
Photo by Denis Degioanni on Unsplash

Bitter sweet mourning for the person I once knew

The one so sure that the world would soon be at her feet.

She lives in the corners of my mind

And hides in the crevices of my memories.

Her laugh still echoes as though it were still near

And her touch still lingers on my skin

As if it were only yesterday that I last felt the brush of her fingertips.

I mourn the person who knew the moon by name

And called the stars her friends

And held frequent meetings with the universe

Pleading for signs that were too poetic to be coincidental.

Free Versesurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Domenique Snyders

Hello Vocal readers! My name is Domenique and I'm a freelance writer in South Africa. Soon-to-be published author, ready to tell you a story!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.