Poets logo

Poems With Colors

Happy Birthday..Grey

By Michael ButorovichPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Happy Birthday D.Tere.

Even though we're no longer

Together or speaking I ish I

Could buy you some

"Bob's Burgers" things.

While we tried we still can't

Be friends, obviously.

Still, it's good knowing you've

Found the man who'd

Give you a ring and likely

One day a family.

It's what you wanted more

Than anything.

May the universe of

The holy spirit continue

To give you blessings

And more gifts of life.

I don't drink like I used to

So this poem can be the toast

Of wime, staining the page violet,

A colour that is your favorite.

I'm a good man but I can't claim saint,

I've hop'd fences, left my name in paint.

For the most I fly straight; burn bud to levitate

Think too much then masturbate.

At times I like to speed down the highway

With passengers trippin like "Aye Guey!"

Satanic techno plays but I practice no religion,

If there is a God, she understands my decisions

And put me here for new forms of entertainment,

At least till it's time to grab my soul for the rent.

Until then I walk my walk and leave my mark,'

Traverse the realms of light and dark.

What a trip to have made it this far.

Some believe I can even write bars.

Well here we are with the ink again,

Searching for one holy moment between

Purity and sin.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Butorovich

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.