Poets logo

Poems From the Heart

2018-2020 by Joshua Frankson (LePhoenixReborn)

By Joshua FranksonPublished about a year ago 28 min read
Like

Poems from my Heart

By Joshua Frankson

LePhoenixReborn 06/27/2018

Darling Luna

Once I had

Once I destroyed

Once will you forgive me

As I seek the other

We didn't work out well

We were one sided

I the only actions for my side

I sacrificed a beloved Moonlit gal

One who fills this void in my heart

Lighting my dark

When low on hope between you and I

My Dear Moonlight,

Come with me now

Forgive me

Acknowledge the truth

Kiss me now

I want to melt to be one with you

My dear moonlight

Shine your light once more,

But for eternity.

Will you be my darling?

I promise to be yours for eternity

The night grows long.

Luna, be my light on this dark road.

Lead me to you.

Reawaken me

Luna, I love you.

Come with me now

Let us be one

Let me be your fire,

Your passion,

Your wing.

My dear Luna,

You i always considered one like a robin

Your melody beautiful as Dawn

Your beauty

Your voice

Your persona

All of it, makes my heart beat fast,

To the very tips of my fingers.

I felt the rush

Once more I'd like to feel it.

My dear Luna.

Come with me now

Let us be one

Let me be your fire,

Your passion,

Your wing.

My beloved Luna, Moonlight

LePhoenixReborn 06/27/2018

Poem: What are you to me

What are you to me?

You are a passionate flame

You are a bittersweet fruit

You are intoxicating

You are dear to me

What are you to me?

You are beautiful

Your voice reaches my heart

You are cruel but i kept hope

You walked away many times

When I was wrong.

I cried and longed for you.

You are very dear to me.

What do you mean to me?

You give me happiness

You give me sorrow

You have me care a lot.

Back then i felt it was fate

Did you feel it too?

Even when the morrow is barren of promises

I will always believe you and I

Can return.

You are the world to me.

Why did I leave?

Was it because i didn’t love

No

It was cause i was doing wrong

Wrong of loving you while with another

I feel sorrow

I should’ve never deceive you.

I love you as a friend and more.

But that wont amend my wrong.

What will I do?

Will i cry and pray for your return?

Will i seek death to relieve this pain?

Will i search for you till world's end?

Will i live in solitude for eternity?

I think being alone is best for you and I.

Please, come back...

No matter what, my heart always seeks you.

I've repeatedly told you, I repeatedly felt it too.

Was it fate that we met?

Was it Destiny?

I think it is and was, but still is.

LePhoenixReborn 07/09/2018

I say goodbye cause i had enough

Enough of patience and your ignorance

Enough of your silence

Enough of emotionally played with

You start to search for me

But you cannot find me

I don't want to be found by you

Find me when you really want me.

Search for me when you forgive

But slowly i turn against you

To move forward

Was it fate that we met that day,

A year ago?

Destiny is cruel then

For you and I are apart

Torn by my mistake

Forgive me my darling

I fade away

Away into the endless night.

I am out of reach

You get frantic to find me,

but all paths are closed.

What will you do now my dear?

Will you find someone else?

Will you end your life?

Don't end your life for me.

I'll feel guilty if you did.

All gates are closed

I fade completely in the void

Time passes

You forget about me

You forget every memory

I have become a nobody

Or someone you used to know

LePhoenixReborn 07/12/2018

Poem: You've Come Back

You've Come Back

after I had Given up

your return

I waited for a long time

You've come back

giving me happiness

giving me new hope

I promise thee

to love you eternally

and only thee

Should a problem arise

I will hope we don't fall

You are my guiding Light

My Moonlight, dear Luna

Take My Hand

and lets fly

You are my wings

and I am yours

Together we are one

Together by fate we met

Together we shall be eternally

LePhoenixReborn 07/18/2018

Poem: Phoenix & Luna 01

The Phoenix cries for it's darling

The Darling Moonlight, his Luna, his Light

The Phoenix is sad

The Phoenix is in sorrow

What will I see on this path.

The Phoenix hoped for a future with Luna

That future now covered in fog

Fog of uncertainty

Luna, Please believe me

Believe me when I say I love you.

Don't you love me too?

If my words do not suffice

Then fulfill my actions

Actions to bond together

And bond forever.

Actions to prove that I love you.

Luna, what do you desire deep down?

You are a Jewel Crown

Lovely, full of splendor, and majestic

The Phoenix cries for his darling

His darling moonlight, his Luna, his Light.

The Phoenix doubts

The Phoenix uncertain

The Phoenix having vowed to never leave

May have to leave after all.

A weak bond cannot go on

A bird clipped of a wing cannot fly

A distant relationship - ends in vain

Luna, I love you.

Hear my heart in this poem.

I am afraid

I am hesitant

I don’t know what to do

Please hear my heart

Feel my emotions

Luna, I love you

Yes, its true

I really do.

Should you keep silent and not return thy love

This Phoenix will be lonely

This Phoenix will die

Luna, my darling, my heart.

Do not forsake me in this fog

You grow distant.

Soon you and I will be gone...

Luna, I love you forever and always.

LePhoenixReborn 08/02/2018

Written artes -Poem

Poem: White Rose

You are a white rose

Unique, magnificent, pure

You are Beautiful

Your aroma stirs my heart

Your beauty moves my heart

Grand Splendor to my eyes

I may prick my finger on your thorns

But nevertheless,

You captivate my heart

Forever

LePhoenixReborn 08/23/2018

Silence

You there my friends.

You there my Dear friend.

Your lover is cruel.

Tearing us apart.

Feeling abuse from mod.

I chose to leave you and them.

Eternal silence till he leaves

Eternal silence till things are at ease

Why be so attached. As long as I hate him,

you and your friends will suffer

Suffer with silence by me.

This is the price i set.

You give me Silence.

I give silence to u all.

I had a dream.

A dream to sing.

But the controller shattered that dream.

If only he knew, his effects indirectly upon me and directly to others.

I lament.

I cry to the moon.

This night will be a long one.

Till Day comes

Farewell.

LePhoenixReborn 08/30/2018

Poem

Let me be your light.

Let me your might.

Let us love

Let us fly away like doves.

Let us shine

Shine like the stars in the sky

Be as one up high

LePhoenixReborn 09/21/2018

Poem: You are my heart

You are my heart

You are my world

You are my desire

That I've been searching for

I care for you

I crave for you

You captivated my heart

You are beautiful

You are my longing

You are my dream come true

Nobody else would do

You are my Angel

We share language of songs

We wish to meet

We wish to see

Where will our hearts,

Take us in life?

You are a ray of light

Shooting through a dark abyss

Shining brightly a path in darkness.

You are...

My everything!

I love you darling!

LePhoenixReborn 10/06/2018

The Night calls

It calls echoing in the dark abyss

It finds me all alone

Seeking solitude

It sees my heart torn to pieces

And scarred

Heavily scarred by emotional pain

Will he ever find someone

One who wont hurt his brittle heart

One whom will be there always

One who is supportive

One who will fight along side him.

Back in the void

The void of my heart

You left me here

Back in a monochrome world.

Eternal night

Gleaming light.

You will return, right?

My heart feels tight

Squeezed by thorns

Suffocated by hate

The night consumes me

Sadness

Sorrow

Depression

Hate

Anger

Hell with everything...

LePhoenixReborn10/21/2018

You are the reddest of roses

Very beautiful

Scent alluring

My mind focused on you

I think of you everyday.

I wait patiently for you to take my hand.

I love you and want you.

This feeling is pure

My love is all i have to give

The future will give more

You are a valiant rose

Majestic and beautiful.

LePhoenixReborn 10/27/2018

Your eyes, glimmer with light

Reflecting your bright personality

Your smiling,

Pleasurable to look at

Blissful and beautiful

Your face, shines like the morning sun.

Beautiful and breath taking.

Your skin, smooth and glowing like a heavenly maiden.

You're sweet, kind,

Have nice taste in horror,

Your eyes are alluring like the full moon.

You reflect an idea of a blossoming forest with no flaws.

Many beautiful qualities.

You are one hell of a beauty.

LePhoenixReborn 11/02/2018

You,

Blackest of roses

A fallen angel

Had a pretty face

Deceiving persona.

I tried

I gave you my heart

But just a bit

You flew

It was sad at first

But I couldn't care less

I'm glad your gone

You deceiving witch.

Your time will come

When the curtain falls

And ends your game

My heart belongs to one

Should she return

I'd be most happy

ecstatic

Loved

Warm.

Darling, come back soon.

LePhoenixReborn 11/10/2018

Poem: "Wind"

The wind blows.

Blows towards Destiny

It calls...

It’s time to journey

Our fate, not left to chance

I grab your hand and move forward.

We don’t look back.

We hold tight as the wind takes us .

Takes us to bliss

But only after a hard trial.

We succeed

We grow strong.

The wind,

Feels so nice

Your hair flows beautifully in it.

You are my heart, mind, and treasure.

LePhoenixReborn 11/12/2018

Poem: The one love.

You're one thing i love

Yet one thing I hate as well.

You upset me,

But I love you regardless.

A lil batch of hate cant control

This person's love for you.

Endless love

Endless river

I truly want to be with her

The wind blows strongly

Pushing me towards you.

I don't resist.

I embrace

Embrace the thought of meeting you

Loving you

I Want you.

Like a magnet

I am attracted

I try to go away

But I'm pulled back like a magnet.

Take this heart.

Promise him you won't betray him.

Promise you wont leave him in solitude.

Promise me.

LePhoenixReborn 11/15/2018

Poem: Crimson flame

You are a crimson flame

Burning brightly

Deterring the darkness.

You burn strong that the Dark try to consume you

They seek an end to you.

I come in and share my flame

to keep you burning bright

I will not allow the night

To take you from me

I will slay them for you

I love you.

Believe in my flame

Believe in your flame.

Together we are strong

Nothing can kill us

Less we waver in each other's trust.

I trust thee

So trust me.

When the night is long

You are not alone

I am by your side

Supporting you.

You are my crimson flame.

LePhoenixReborn 11/22/2018

Poem: Star

You are a star among many stars.

But you shine brightest in the sea of stars.

You're special among the others

A ray of light to light the way

A star kindling flames of love, passion, and hope.

A star to my heart

A guide for me and thy world.

There is no distance as I hold you dear

My beloved Star.

LePhoenixReborn11/25/2018

Written Arts

Poem: Fragile

Fragile hearts we have

Strict lives we bear

Feelings declined

Shattered hearts

Shattered parts

May music mend

May music never end

Heal our hearts

Heal our soul

Restore our bonds

From shattered pieces in the snow

This wintry wind blows

Suffocating dreams

Births fear

And feels of ice and cold

Not one is bold

This guy, wandering

Endlessly he sees

Endlessly he screams

From his heart.

Torn between choices.

Each choice hurting them.

At the end of the Journey

The Phoenix's heart covered in numerous scars

Finds a flame

Its warm

But he turns away

Afraid of another heartache

Uncertain future

Uncertain desire

Why is life so cruel

To those like us.

LePhoenixReborn 11/25/2018

Poem

Chaos descends on the hearts of men

Balance overthrown

The shadow grows stronger

Light flickers

Light becomes shallow

The heart dives deep in shadow

Corroding it, engulfing it in darkness

Whom will save the hearts

Will it be love, will it be kindness

Will it be inspiration or a quote.

Darkness should not be in thy hearts

Darkness must fade away.

Shine your light bright.

Shine it so bright, all shadows disperse to the netherworld.

LePhoenixReborn12/06/2018

Poem: Who are thee

Who are thee

I know my hearts beats for you

I know you love me too

Who are thee

I give you my love

I struggle to show

But you toss me aside

Who are thee,

You had me promise to never leave

Yet you leave me behind

Leaving me for no actual reason

Who are thee

I know your name

I know where you’re from

But who are thee

You are beautiful, artistic, creative, charming.

But who are thee

I kept my promise to stay

Time and time again, I'm loyal

But you repeatedly leave me.

Cant you do the same.

Who are thee.

LePhoenixReborn 12/18/2018

Poem: Legacy

That first day

A year ago

I met you

You were playing a classic

Good ole ocarina

I watched keenly

Enjoying myself and your stream.

Time passed, community grew

Loyal subjects created

Some lost but others stayed

You were a light shot out into the darkness

Decipating the void of darkness

You are one hell of a streamer.

If you could really be king,

itll be an honor to serve you as one.

You may have claimed that your end in definite.

But i still hold onto hope that you'll someday return.

Isnt that what a loyal person would do?

I'll be loyal to the end of my life.

I will be your living legacy.

Of course seperately since we are different personas

I am me and you are you.

Should you return,

We will be delighted.

Till then,

May the winds guide you.

LePhoenixReborn01/07/2019

Poem: My Story

Seeking grand design

Finding love unwind

Out of chaos

A rebirth

A renewal of life

Walking in shadows

I lived with many woes.

Who knew one deeply troubling mistake

Would make me break

A voice, a quote calling in the deep

Telling me, awaken

I claim the Phoenix and move forward

Sadness, sorrow, cannot last.

Moving forward is steadfast.

Rise new Phoenix

The past is cleansed

I am reborn anew.

Journey just beginning

Troubles start thinning

Love is up ahead

Endure the pain

Believe, endure

Never give up

Your darling, Cherish

Cherish for eternity.

Life may not be fair

Never give into despair

For love is everlasting.

LePhoenixReborn 01/19/2019

Poem

You are a diamond

You are my moonlight

You are a majestic rose.

A rose blooming in a field under moonlight

You shine bright within the Night

And warm in daylight

You are magnificent as the sky, sea, flames, and nature.

My heart is attracted like a magnet

I could try to go about but i get pulled back to you.

Your voice is of an angel, an angel of music.

You're my Queen and Heart.

LePhoenixReborn 02/07/2019

Poem - Twilight Rose

My friend, no former friend

You were a grand rose to me

You dazzled in morning light.

You shimmered endlessly.

You were once a great friend

You made a promise but didnt keep it.

I sever your petals from your stem

I release them to the wind

The twilight light swallows you up.

In the end I hate you and your lies

No more pain, no more sorrow.

No more tears to cry in wicked morrow.

I regret meeting a twilight rose.

Farewell old friend.

LePhoenixReborn 02/07/2019

Poem- The Night

Restless Nights

Emotional heights

Living life

In endless fights

The night bites

In shadows delight

The night swarms

It circles around

Suffocating

Hunting those who dwell in darkness

Hunting pillars of light

I stand next to you,

watching over you

Keeping an eye on the night

I fear them not.

Less wickedness takes over my heart.

Sinister laughter in the night

I pray the night passes quickly as I hold u closer

The night creeps closer testing me

But i will not give in to the darkness in my heart

I am LePhoenixReborn

I will shine a light bright as white fire

Piercing the night in their core

They vaporize as Dawn draws near.

I will hold you dear forever my darling Moonlight

In my heart, mind, and soul.

I will not have the night take you nor harm you my darling Luna.

LePhoenixReborn03/09/2019

Mini rhyme 1

@ Yami, Ruler of the night

at war with the light

Never wavering

with endless might

am I right?

LePhoenixReborn 04/10/2019

Poem

You are my day

you are my night

never ceasing

never a day without a thought of you.

You are my Sun

You are my Moon

You light my life when i feel uncertain gloom

You are my Light

You are my dark,

nobody is perfect,

but you are radiant like moonlight

I am your sword

you are my sheild

together we are perfect through and through

You are my everything

I wouldnt live a day without you.

LePhoenixReborn05/29/2019

Poem: Dark

You were my light.

I dreamed a future with you.

But you turn against me with accusations.

I don't know what I ever did wrong.

All I knew I was supporting you.

where's the wrong in that.

Now here I site, in this darkness

holding a part what wouldve been our future.

I think to myself, do i keep this or toss it away.

You are my hearts desire.

I traverse this dark road,

with no moonlight to light the way,

no starlight to guide the frayed

I'm alone. Hating myself and you.

I always hear you out, but u never hear me out.

I can't go on like this.

you are my darling moonlight,

May you find your way back among these thorny rose bushes.

LePhoenixReborn 06/17/2019

Poem

You are a majestic rose

Dancing in the Moonlight

shining like the starry sky

guiding me to bliss

You are like a radiant Dawn

You are the Light to which I wake

You are the source of my energy

You are a gifted Musician

I cherish you and support you.

You are my favorite star

Better than those that appeared thus far

You are truly talented

A true reflection of the Creator

Most of all

You are my heart, hope and love.

I am the wind beneath your wings.

We join together as one

Now, forever, and always.

LePhoenixReborn 06/28/2019

Your eyes, glimmer of moonlight

Your eyes, reflect your soul

Your soul is beautiful

Your persona, filled with never ending river of dreams.

Your spirit, pure

Your life, beautiful with little flaws.

Your smile, brings me to better days.

Your voice vibrates my fiery heart and soul.

You shine a light of creativity for me.

You shine a light of color in my world of monochrome.

You are an angel whom took me out of the night.

You brought daylight in my life.

I think about you everyday.

I wonder what things you did today.

You are my joy, my bright ray.

LePhoenixReborn 07/03/2019

Darling

You are my Goddess Artemis

Goddess of the moon.

I am your beloved, Apollo,

God of the Sun, Poetry and music

Thy Goddess of the hunt has got my heart

Eternity I love you

Here, now, forever

We were made for each other

Our Music, our song, sounding through the ages.

You are my one true goddess among women.

May our creator give us his blessings.

LePhoenixReborn 07/20/2019

Poem: Its night

Its night

I dream a terrible dream

The past i face

Horrible disgrace

No one there to guide me.

I give out a light

Light that is radiant

The shadows desperse.

I walk alone showing compassion

I show love and kindness

I get struck by thorns, consuming my heart in sorrow

I look up at the sky

I see the moon ever so beautiful

You grab my hand and comfort me

The thorns wither away.

I see a future,

A future with you

I love you.

LePhoenixReborn 07/25/2019

Poem

You are my moonlight

I am your sunlight

You are my Luna

I am your Sol

You are my Artemis

I am your Apollo

LePhoenixReborn 08/05/2019

Sunrise, sunset

Moon rise, moon set

Light, dark

Tranquil twilight

Time flows, days cycle by

My love flows like time,

Always there, ever present

Endless.

Theres none who can stop it.

Thats my love towards you darling moonlight.

LePhoenixReborn 08/22/2019

@ alycat another haiku 4 u

A star that shines bright

A young talented Lady

Singing songs to hearts

My mind goes crazy

When you are on my mind dear

My heart beats for you

LePhoenixReborn 08/25/2019

A rose wilts tonight

A grand relationship ends

A broken soul remains

Hope, blowing in the desert wind

Though the terrain is cruel

Hope gives light.

Step by step, the sands get hotter

A great thirst beckons from within

A thirst of love, a thirst of passion, a thirst of consideration.

Yet theres none who can quench that thirst.

Only one who can is a soulmate

And that person is you

LePhoenixReborn 09/14/2019

Roses are red

Violets are blue

No matter how hard things get

I will always love you!

LePhoenixReborn 09/17/2019

My Darling is my only one

My Darling, whom no other will be called

Cause my darling is special to me.

My Darling found me in the night.

She brought me to daylight

Yet i still have one foot in the darkness.

Darling slowly brings me out.

Gradually i forget the pain, the sadness, the hatred.

All I have is hope and love.

Kindness from my dear beloved

Love from my dearest darling.

With you I am truly happy.

You complete my missing piece in my being.

You are the exact fit I needed my beloved Darling.

I love you as deep as the ocean.

In love you as expansive as the universe.

LePhoenixReborn 09/24/2019

Happy Birthday my dear.

Its been another year.

May it be filled with Joyful tears

My love will continue on.

never ending and never gone.

You will always be on my mind

Never leaving me in a bind.

Your Soul Beautiful and one of a kind.

Lets have more years

With great cheers.

My darling moonlight,

I love you. Hope your birthday was a blast.

LePhoenixReborn 09/28/2019

You are my guiding light

In the depths of night.

With you, I am never alone.

My love for you surpasses all others.

I will never turn away

I will never leave you.

You are my hearts desire

You bring love and affection

Despite our troubles

I had always hoped we could be.

I'll never doubt.

I'll never cheat.

In fact it’ll be impossible for me to do.

The times i tried to move on, during hard times

My heart wasn’t satified with anyone but you,

Because you’re the only piece that can complete my brokenness

and fill my soul.

LePhoenixReborn 10/06/2019

To Soio, a poem of how i feel truly

It was two years ago that I found your paradise

At first I wasnt very social

I spent my days in another server.

Both yours and that other server, i felt welcome

I felt loved. I met many nice people

I considered all friends

It was my own mistake.

I cling to people fast.

So it was with my very dear friend.

Its as she said

"You Cling too fast, and when first backfire happens, u will be hurt very bad"

Soio, I felt betrayed

Left in despair

You wont even say why.

Why did you block me.

Did you hate me?

Did you dislike me?

Was I naggy?

Was I being annoying as I tend to be?

Soio, I'm sorry...

Forgive me.

I took things too far tonight.

I had rage control me.

I knew full well that it was wrong ahead of time.

I even threatened you in a way.

I can picture such acts

However theres no way I can commit the act

My conscience is too strong against that sin.

I cant ever bring myself to.

Soio, i know after all that was done

But plz, I still believe you are a good friend...

Which I'm horrible through and through

I just wanted to have everlasting happiness

Thus why I joke alot,

Try to cheer myself up

Surround myself with people I call friends

Soio...buddy...I'm sorry

It was in detaste

That i said those vile words

Forgive me.

I forgive you and I mean it.

May one day we truly be friends...

LePhoenixReborn 11/12/2019

Internal feelings...

Internal feelings

Of mixed emotions

A Conflicted mind

Uncertainty

Fear

Doubt

Shame

Wavering Love

Pressure

A future without anyone beside me.

It frightens me.

My past of unintentionally hurting those who mean alot.

I'm really afraid.

Afraid to lose. Afraid to gain. Afraid to step forward. Afraid to be with you.

I don't want to give hope to a future that I don't know for sure.

I never make promises I know that I can't keep.

I really want you to be with me by my side.

Can God grant me this request. The one thing, person

I want most than the material desires I have.

One life I have

One life she has.

Why have my heart move towards her if things can't be.

I'm afraid. Afraid of being alone. A repeat of the dark days I suffered.

She is my light.

I would reach out my hand,

but now I waver at the thought and pull back my hand.

What do I do. (What shall I do...to be with you...)

LePhoenixReborn 11/20/2019

Haiku for my dear Alycat

A world without you

Meaningless, unliveable

You give me warm light

A world without you

Full of silence and despair

You give hope to me.

A world without you

Shattered hearts, lonely, gloomed

You are the Moonlight

You are the Moonlight

I needed since forever

Moonlight Shining bright

You shine a strong Light

Dispersing my dark shadow

You are my moonlight.

Forever and always your loyal love -Joshua

LePhoenixReborn 12/02/2019

Infinite in Talent is my Goddess

I sought it for a long time

An Angelic voice and strum of instruments

A music thats makes my heart vibrato

Infinite in beauty is my Goddess

I love her so much

More important is the beauty within.

A loving heart, a caring heart, a kindful heart. A heart that melts away my sorrow.

LePhoenixReborn 12/26/2019

Poem: The depths

I traverse an ocean called life

I am consumed into the depths

cold and dark

I fall unconscious yearning for love

Life is cold and filled with darkness

In my dream

I heard a voice

A angelic voice

A song reaching my heart, soul, and mind

I wake up in the depths and swim towards the surface

A hand reaching out to me

The hand being my darling.

LePhoenixReborn 02/13/2020

Poem: Angelic Friend

I been so long within this void

Where theres no light for days

Then one day a star shined blrightly in the gloom

A voice so angelic calling to my heart

I looked up and grabbed your hand

I wiped away my tears and smiled

You made my heart so warm

I found a friend during my emptiness.

Surely you are different than those that walked out.

We share music, creativity within ourselves.

I could not ask for more for you are enough

To fill me with happiness.

Your Golden Light pierces the slightest shadow

Eliminating it.

From the first day, you came into my life

I had adored you.

Your sweet angelic song resonating with mine.

Underneath a sweet and tender love.

Wanting to know more, I claimed you.

Seeking to see if you could complete my incompleteness

Then I knew you were a true and dear friend.

LePhoenixReborn02/26/2020

Poem: Beloved moonlight.

My beloved Moonlight

Please know I love you.

I never meant to run from you.

You misunderstand mental illnesses

Or completely disregard.

Its not something thats easy.

Its like a war within one's self

My anxiety my dear is social anxiety.

I run from anyone i know

Avoiding conversation

I hurry past crowded places.

I reject voice calls and video calls.

I dislike speaking on the phone.

Has what I feared come to pass?

Did I push you away by running, even in the slightest.

Have I feared so much of losing you, affected me in which I say the wrong things.

I never seek to hurt you in any form, yet here I am,

Alone once again.

I lay back gazing at the dark clouded sky,

Praying that you'd understand.

My life is hard.

Your life is hard.

I care about us, our future

Even if my flame of love died out, no more sparks

I continue to fight for us, for the love we have or had.

I dont want to give in to sorrow.

I want to live on, a future with you.

I'm sorry my beloved moonlight.

Please understand.

You're the only one I did voice chat with. No other

You may think I'm selfish which may be true

but some days are harder with social anxiety my dearest.

Please forgive me.

LePhoenixReborn 03/01/2020

Poem: Light

You, my dear, a ray of light

Giving warmth and security

Exposing weaknesses

Wisdom, lives within you

Knowing well what hearts hide

Secrets exposed and brought to light.

Your light is like a guiding arrow

Showing the path one must take

To endure the pain, but yet

Strive for a bright future.

I thought of you day and night thinking.

I realized the Light i longed for before me,

My hope and future lies with you as my guiding angel.

Your voice, a sweet serenade to thy heart.

I promised you eternity, i will not shatter it.

I love you my darling.

Never shall I walk secretly in the shadow, ever again.

This I promise you.

LePhoenixReborn 03/11/2020

Poem: Distance is nothing

Distance is nothing

We may be an ocean apart

But our feelings unite us

Our love burns strong

Through thick and thin

We keep going

No matter how harsh the storm

I know soon

At some point in time

We can join hands

And become one

Become one for eternity

Distance is nothing.

LePhoenixReborn03/24/2020

Poem: Sunflower

You are a sunflower

brightening my day.

You bring me a longing for you

Like how I always long for summer

The warmth you bring

is blissful

Deep down, you are a shining star

A star I adore,

A star I respect and nothing more

LePhoenixReborn 04/16/2020

Poem: Starlight

There are many stars in this galaxy

But only one stands out to me.

The brightest than the rest.

The star I look forward to seeing every night as i gaze at the sky.

No matter how down I feel, looking at that star, I feel happiness within.

I love that star so much, I'd never want it to fade.

Like a guardian, I feel a connection to that star.

A connection I pray that never severs nor fades to an end.

She shines so bright and Beautiful, none can't look away.

But none can feel what I feel.

I love you so much.

heartbreaklove poemssad poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Joshua Frankson

Artist within various arts.

Poetry and Music.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.