Poets logo

Poems

A Collection of Short Poems

By Noah Servant-Of-AllPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
(Photo by Yours Truly)

Mme. G. Type Beat

Regardless of this and regardless of that,

You accompany me moment by moment and day by day.

Your abiding presence is surer than fact, 

So why, O heart, O soul, do you feel the need to sway?

Nostalgia

If nostalgia was a thing, what would it be?

Would it be

Music that “takes you back.”

Back to places that just aren’t the same anymore.

Places that have changed since you first heard that song.

Would it be

Laughs shared when an old friend visits.

Visits that mean more now than way back when.

Way back when they weren’t as far away as they are now.

I think that these things would be nostalgia, if nostalgia was a thing.

Dear Lucy(fer)

Dear Lucy,

I have no power on my own.

But by Someone who does, I am known.

He’s told my brothers, my sisters, and me

To give you hell till, with Him, we’ll be.

The Day He’ll turn you into stir-fry

The Day He Punishes you for all your lies.

Lies that I never did nor will buy

Although you persistently try and sell.

Why not speed things up and go to Hell.

P.S.

Eat my shorts.

Object in my Mirror

You are the object in my mirror

Crystal clear

Very near

With me here

Closer than You appear

art
1

About the Creator

Noah Servant-Of-All

My wife & I have a knack for writing and we dream of using this knack to support ourselves!

If you enjoy our content here & would like to keep up with us, check out our Facebook & Instagram. There you'll see our sketch art, paintings, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.