Poets logo

Poem : Hyperfocus

Dancing Between Focus and Distraction

By Harinder SinghPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2

In the rhythm of focus, I found my stride,

A dance with thoughts, side by side.

Years of chaos, where my mind did roam,

Now in hyperfocus, I've found a home.

A surge of joy, a brilliant spree,

The world's vast stage opens to me.

Eloquence flows, words dance and twine,

In this lucid state, every phrase is mine.

Not a scattered thought, nor fleeting whim,

In action, not thought, I truly swim.

But then I pause, introspect, reflect,

"How am I now?" I introspect.

A moment's lapse, a slight distraction,

Breaks the rhythm, halts the action.

The thread's lost, the flow's gone,

In that brief pause, the chaos is reborn.

Focus once fierce, now frayed and tethered,

In fleeting moments, swiftly severed...

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Harinder Singh

Hi Harinder here, deep diving into human emotion, nature's splendor, and the complexities of existence. Firm believer in words as tools for healing, inspiration, and challenge. Continuously finding poetry in daily moments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    "In action, not thought, I truly swim." - Understood this one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.