Poets logo

Pluto

Scorpio the scorpion

By Anna TorresPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
Pluto
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

We are in a dream within a dream. The illumination led us astray. Our revolution, our civil war. Our tyrants, our fallen. Their names are lost in the wind. Save our ships! Save our insignificant souls! It's just us now. You and I are the only ones left. We followed the signals while our fleet dwindled. We followed the enigma. You prophesied doom. Your secrets stayed with you. I thought we had more time. My hopes will die with me. In another life, we are together in the end. We were the paradigm of survival. You've disappeared into the oblivion. I tried to reach you but the darkness is so vast. The bowels of hell cannot compare to this nothingness. All I see are stars. Twinkling souls sinking into heaven. You're too far out of my reach. Like a balloon ascending. The zenith is right here. This is the end of home. I can't see you anymore. All I see are stars

sad poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetryFree Verse

About the Creator

Anna Torres

I’m a 37-year old mother. I love reading, metal music, and writing. I have begun writing again since 2021

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Anna TorresWritten by Anna Torres

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.