Poets logo

Plotting

a man so weak he uses a pill to take what isn't his

By Taylor McCannPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Rotting flowers fill my void

I feel showers

Coming from my effervescent eyes

Telling myself lies

I wanted it

I shouldn’t have drank that much

Shouldn’t have been such a slut

Cowardice hiding behind one tiny pill

That would break me ever so theatrical

White powder, champagne showers

Never seemed so bleak

Never thought I would be so weak

Couldn’t say his name

Didn’t look him in the face

If I did I would’ve bludgeoned his head in

For leaving no trace

My memory has forgotten

But my body remembers

25 years of trying to get by

Took one night for everything to shatter

Come now stop being so dramatic

You were drunk, you probably were asking for it

He put me in his car, told me he didn’t live far

Promised me a buzz

All I could see was fuzz

Pulled up my dress I picked out that day

Who knew such a prick would rain on my parade?

He took what wasn’t his

He claimed my body as land

It makes me sick to think of his plan

Diabolical at most, innocent at least

I spent months in agony could barely sleep

He went on partying every week

Bar star to the max, evil to the T

Drink this he said; Happy Birthday to me. .

LRV

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Taylor McCann

I am a dark divine fembot here to take over the planet. To end all of corruption, to heal the broken and tend to the wounds of the less fortunate. I am who I am, there are shadows in the clear. I know my destiny is near, I hear it now..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Pieces of Me ~ Poems by Heidi2 years ago

    Wow. These are very strong words and painful to read. I'm so sorry you went through that if this was your story. You did a great job weaving emotion into your words.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.