Poets logo

Please Hold On To Me

Begger's belief

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
11
Please Hold On To Me
Photo by Blake Cheek on Unsplash

I put my pen to use in times like these

If I only saw you in my dreams

I would always be asleep

Unfinished business

One chapter left to read,

but if I only saw you inside of my dreams

For God's sake let me sleep

I'm not at all surprised

Everyone wants you with your deep eyes

Everyone wants you

Never satisfied

Ain't that begger's belief

Please, please

Hold on to me

I put my pen to use in times like these

If I only saw you in my dreams

I would always be asleep

Unfinished business

One chapter left to read,

but if I only saw you inside of my dreams

For God's sake let me sleep

I'm not at all surprised

Everyone wants you with your deep eyes

Everyone wants you

Never satisfied

Ain't that begger's belief

Please, please

Hold on to me

love poems
11

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.