Poets logo

Please Bite Me

would it be a sin? would it?

By jessica moonan daviesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Please Bite Me
Photo by Colourblind Kevin on Unsplash

Would it be wrong if I couldn’t ever be happy here? Would it be wrong if I never wanted to stay? Would it be wrong to always be alone? Would it be wrong to never feel a thing? Would it be wrong to say I am always thinking of more? Would it be wrong if I wanted to feel hunted? Wanted.* Would it be wrong if I said I was fucking jealous? Would it be wrong to want to feel held? Would it be wrong to be held like that? Would it be wrong if I said I didn’t want it to be right? Would it still be okay if I didn’t fight? Would it be wrong to find comfort in the shade of a beast? In the shadow of a monster?I want to be hunted for my blood. Would it be wrong to want their teeth? Would it be wrong to blink and be covered up in the dark? Would it be wrong to lie down for hours? Would it be wrong to be carried to bed by something I should fear? Would it be wrong to be held by a darkness that lingers? Would it be wrong to befriend the thing that haunts me? Would it be wrong to say I don’t want it to leave me? Would it be wrong If I wanted him to know nothing but my name? To keep me warm and put clawed paws around me? Would it even make it go away? Would it even make the record play? Would it even help the way I thought it might? Would it even happen, would I even know? Would it? Would it? Would it bite me hard enough I never think again?

Would it cure me? Would it be a sin?

Would it wipe it away? All the sins I made? Could a sin love a sin?

All the memories I made

Would it cure me in the way it should?

Would it be a sin?

Would it be a sin?

Would it?

love poemssurreal poetryperformance poetryexcerptsart

About the Creator

jessica moonan davies

in a world of my own🐇

20.

obsessed with alice in wonderland, remus lupin, space, and anything mythical or gothic

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    "Could a sin love a sin?" I really loved that line. Your poem was very relatable!

jessica moonan daviesWritten by jessica moonan davies

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.