Poets logo

Pleading

A poem about heartbreak

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pleading
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

It seems no matter what I always come back to you.

You are my heart. You are my world.

You are my everything.

I'm pleading with you to please help make this work.

It seems no matter what I always feel attached to you.

I love you with all of my heart. I love you more than anything or anyone else.

You are my everything.

I'm pleading with you to help make it work.

It seems no matter what I always have you on my mind.

Whenever you and I are apart I always miss you.

I always need you and want you by my side.

You are my everything.

I'm pleading with you to help make this work.

It seems no matter what I always seem to agree with you.

I always seem to say you are right about everything.

I'd rather my choices be put in your hands.

You are my everything.

I'm pleading with you to help make this work.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.