Poets logo

Plan B

Grocery List Challenge

By Jennifer DavidPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
7
Plan B
Photo by Max Nayman on Unsplash

Milk

Flour

Eggs

Butter

Sugar

Vanilla

Baking Powder

Salt

Strawberries

Whipped cream

Chocolate syrup

Coconut oil

Filthy
7

About the Creator

Jennifer David

I hope my thoughts challenge yours

Connect with me on instagram!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • E.K. Daniels6 months ago

    The title says it all… Clever!

  • I have to admit, I do love your plan B!

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Oh damn. Super minimalistic, this one! I love how you used context-less items to give context; the fake-out of baking for the real dessert, lol. I wonder though...are the crossed-out items crossed out because the speaker changed their mind about buying them or because they bought them, and crossed them off the list? Great entry!!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Priorities!

  • Inspired by my mom saying " I remember when my daughter thought syrup was for pancakes"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.