Poets logo

Placebo

Controlled by the minds

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3
Placebo
Photo by Colin Davis on Unsplash

Under placebo effects

I feel love in my reasoning

I am swept up in a vessel of passions

Is this feeling true

Or am I a pure fancy in my own fantasy

{ØØ}

Choose what you can handle

Here are mine for the boring minds

Nobody is real

Nothing is on earth

Even outside’s swept

{}

He looks at me so much

I am then his crush

Ouch!

His eyes were only passing by

Under placebo effects

I am packed with lust

And I’m lost in a sweet void

By Alexis Fauvet on Unsplash

When I see you in my daydreams

This is dust in my mind

For I know I traveled a long way

We prefer pictures to caress

We confuse smile with tenderness

We see love through kindness

And have sex with ourselves

ꙌꙌ

It’s a placebo, @friends

You’re so close to par the dice

Not paradise, @bro!

No time to leave the game

Not to Ꝯ anyway

ɛ

Under placebo effects

Life is so simpler

We knew how the mind states in a mirror state

Upfront

We realize we are more than reflections

ɛɜ

How come shall we accept we are

If not for the placebo effect

Ø

Could a picture tell who we are

Could someone say we are we

If not for an agglomeration of approximations

We are

Placebo

Effects

Born and dead

Under someone’s false pills

High

Cured

Controlled

Overdosed

Killed

By the oblivious manipulation of our mind

We realize we are more than reflections

ɛɜ

How come shall we accept we are

If not for the placebo effect

Ø

Could a picture tell who we are

Could someone say we are we

If not for an agglomeration of approximations

We are

Placebo

Effects

Born and dead

Under someone’s false pills

High

Cured

Controlled

Overdosed

Killed

By the oblivious manipulation of our mind

****

*Originally published on Medium:

artfact or fictionlove poemssocial commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    You have something here. Keep it going...!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.