Poets logo

Pisces Passion

In love with love, we drown ourselves

By Suzy Jacobson CherryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Image created using DreamStudio and MS Photo by the author

There is a river

In my soul

That flows

Constant, black

Brackish pools

Along its shore.

It is there where

I founder, there

Where I find my loves,

The sick, sweet

Scent of sex beneath

The dying oaks, the

Mistletoe overcoming

The holy trees.

I fall deep, deep

Within the darkened

Pools, the ever

Swirling waters

Below suck my love,

My love, my aching

Lonely passion.

I hear the river’s

Waters call –

“Move on, move on

the eddying pool will

suck you, suck your

dreams, destroy your

inner being

come to us, the white

waters call, come

let us toss you bruised

and bleeding upon the rocks.

Love, deep love will

Drain you, drown

You, lose your will

The pools will keep you deep

Deep is the

Grave of your passion

Come to us, and

We will show you life –

Your blood, your pain

Your ever piercing

Screams will

Keep you

Alive”

Pisces, I untangle the

Grasping weeds and

Free myself, returning

To the river, and toss

Myself, crazed war witch,

Upon the jagged

Rocks of passion

Here I will wail

Until called again,

Sweet siren, to

The deadly pools

Of

Dark

Desire

© 1 July 1994 by Suzy Jacobson Cherry

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Suzy Jacobson Cherry

Writer. Artist. Educator. Interspiritual Priestess. I write poetry, fiction, nonfiction, and thoughts on stuff I love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece ❤️📝

Suzy Jacobson CherryWritten by Suzy Jacobson Cherry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.