Poets logo

Pink Lips

A poem inspired by the colour pink

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Pink Lips
Photo by Leyre on Unsplash

In the haze of a dream,

She came to me.

One hell of a woman.

Cotton candy pink lips pressed up against my teeth.

Between the words that we shouldn't speak.

Lipstick smeared across my cheeks.

I never knew that pink could be my favourite colour till I had it all over my face.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

First Draftlove poemsFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    I loved it a lot!😍

  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    Oh, I love that final stanza. Beautiful. 💗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.