Poets logo

Pink Clouds

A Poem of False Realities

By JordynPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pink Clouds
Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

The billows of the tides stalk me no where I go.

Talk about a clasped locket,

No longer secure in false realities,

Which molest the saddening tides with deceiving strokes of time.

They stiffly rise as the cockroaches proceed the current

Into a revering tale.

Presume the deep were to shadow me,

And I greet those insects within a timepiece.

Who is not to say that one should sink rather than swim?

Guaranteed, there is always floating.

But I am no doll existing on an eternal shelf.

Rather, I am a twisting termite

Who shivers at the bottom of the dead sea,

Cloaked in dust.

Blanketed in oblivious memories.

And masked in pink clouds.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jordyn

Ellos! My name is Jordyn. I'm currently 23-years-old and I love to write and read! My stories can be dark sometimes, so please read the trigger warnings before reading them! (If there are any.)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.