Poets logo

pillow on tears

find solace

By saravanakumarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
pillow on tears
Photo by Olena Sergienko on Unsplash

A pillow of tears is where I lay my head

In the quiet of the night, as I try to forget

The pain of the day, and the struggles I've faced

The heartache and sorrow, that I can't erase

But in this pillow, of soft and gentle hue

I find comfort, and a place to start anew

For in the tears, that I shed in the night

There's a release, of all that was wrong and right

The pillow absorbs, all the tears that I cry

And holds them close, as the night goes by

And when I awaken, to a new dawn's light

I'm ready to face, the challenges in sight

For the pillow of tears, it has served me well

It's a symbol of love, and the story I tell

Of the journey, I've been on, and the road ahead

And the courage I have, to leave all the fears and dread

So I embrace, this pillow of tears

And find solace, in the love it brings through the years

For it's a reminder, that I am strong

And that I can face, whatever comes along.

performance poetrylove poemsart
Like

About the Creator

saravanakumar

I have a passion for crafting compelling stories and delivering valuable information to audiences. With several years of experience in writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.