Poets logo

Phenomenal Woman

Phenomenal Woman (Poem)

By Seven SkyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Phenomenal Woman
Photo by name_ gravity on Unsplash

Beautiful ladies wonder where my mystery lies.

I'm not charming or worked to suit a design model's size

Be that as it may, when I begin to tell them,

They believe I'm lying.

I say,

It's in the scope of my arms

The range of my hips,

The step of my step,

The twist of my lips.

I'm a lady

Marvellously.

Marvellous lady,

That is me.

I stroll into a room

Similarly as cool however you see fit,

What's more, to a man,

The colleagues stand or

Grovel.

Then they swarm around me,

A hive of bumble bees.

I say,

It's the fire in my eyes,

What's more, the blaze of my teeth,

The swing in my abdomen,

What's more, the delight in my feet.

I'm a lady

Remarkably.

Remarkable lady,

That is me.

Men themselves have pondered

What they find in me.

They attempt to such an extent

Be that as it may, they can't contact

My internal secret.

At the point when I attempt to show them

They say they actually can't see.

I say,

It's in the curve of my back,

The sun of my grin,

The ride of my bosoms,

The finesse of my style.

I'm a lady

Sensationally.

Sensational lady,

That is me.

Presently you get it

Exactly why my head's not bowed.

I don't yell or hop about

Or then again need to talk truly clearly.

At the point when you see me passing

It should do right by you.

I say,

It's in the snap of my heels,

The curve of my hair,

the centre of my hand,

The need of my consideration,

Because I'm a lady

Marvellously.

Exceptional lady,

That is me.

social commentaryvintagesurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Seven Sky

Writer, blogger, YouTuber, loves to travel, photography and graphic designing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.