Poets logo

Pet life.

Selom.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
1

That’s what the cat brought in!

A celebration 🎉

The scene at Metallicat’s World Tour!

Sleep with one eye open

Gripping your pillow tight Exit light

Enter night

Take my hand

We're off to Never—, Neverland

Cat’s what can I say about Selom?I brought him home out of sympathy for him lying on his side, at the Animal Sanctuary, looking lost, beaten and forlorn.

In came my maternal hormones; I now live in constant fantasies about flying up to the moon in my blue corvette,

It’s jet is a dream come true for those who want to fly to the blue moon and it’s views, Saturn, Pluto, Jupiter are magnetic fields of purple does pull,

Selom here tales of magic and visions in the metallic skies, azure clouds drifted on by,

Blue and White flags with stars ⭐️ inside to match the blue, red, white troopers bringing joy and music 🎼 to our streets,

The joys of adventure into the adoption of Selom,

In the office he laps up the attention he is Selom the picture of pure happiness and energy stealing little Boss in the house,

Won everyone heart by being smart,

He’s Selom my mischievous friend and confidant at heart.

17 years old and Selom has never a word be told of his antics at the blue Celestial Temple of Heaven, where he watches with grace and love from the world he had reached his maturity on,

So long Selom keep that flag blowing, for the inspiration that animals bring; me ! Well Selom I do not grieve as I know he is in that Blue Celestial Sanctuary, in the animal kingdom above.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Awww, Selom has my heart. I'm so happy you're giving him a good life!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.