Poets logo

Permit, Please Permit Me

"Loved you yesterday, love you still, always have, always will." - Elaine Davis😍

By VICTORIA OLUOKUN Published 10 months ago 1 min read
11
Permit, Please Permit Me
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

Alone? Did you say Alone?

What would you do alone?

Permit, Please Permit

Permit, Please Permit Me

Permit, Please Permit Me I Plead...

That I may come to thy Secret Place

That Thou will provide a place and shelter for me in thy Bossom.

That I may be close to thee only.

If thou still choose to be alone, Please be alone with me My Love.

My Dear Olusegun

love poems
11

About the Creator

VICTORIA OLUOKUN

Start writing...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Awww, this was so sweet! Beautiful poem!

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Great to be in a bosom somewhere. A very unique way of writing. Thank you for the support Victoria.

  • Hana Cho10 months ago

    it was beautiful ^_^

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.