Poets logo

Period In Christ

Comparing pain to the Ultimate pain!

By Emily BinkleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Period In Christ
Photo by Alexander Sergienko on Unsplash

Every month I complain of this pain.

Praying to Jesus please take this pain away before I go insane.

Then I say, You died for my sin, why am I still paying the price for something that Eve did?

Then a revelation comes to mind

Here I will share it with you at this time:

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Oh the symbolism menstruation brings

For the shedding of blood reminds me of the blood Christ shead for me

The painful cramps compares nothing to the pain Christ endured on the cross as He died for our sins and rose again

These thoughts change my mood

Put me in a place of gratitude

Lord I Thank You!

performance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fictionart
4

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.