Poets logo

People In A Crayon Box

Understanding our past, present, and future

By Victoria MoorePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Something that makes me unique is how I see people.

Yeah, everyone has the ability to do it…

But no one does it as I do….

How I Interpret people is just like….

I see colors in a crayon box…

No, I do not mean the color of their skin….

But who they really are…

The Content of their character

The beat of their heart...

The movement of their soul…

When I see the color GREEN….

I think of the people fighting for our country.

Who had been let down by this country and left to beg on the street?

When I see the color RED…..

I think of little boys and girls playing in the streets with so much energy…

But It worries me that they might not be seen as children but horrible images that dastardly adults placed on them.

When I see the color BLUE….

I think of our beautiful ocean and how we as people have mistreated it by not taking care of it and throwing trash into it.

When I see the color YELLOW….

I think of the mother that is early to rise to take care of her children and partner first but is taught to take care of herself last and if she opens her mouth, she is shut down instantly.

When I see the color Brown….

I think of a father who is worried for his sons and daughters in a world that was not meant for them but who must keep his worries to himself because it is not manly of him to care.

When I see the color Purple

I think of children who have innovative ideas to get the work done but are shut down by adults who never listen.

When I see the color ORANGE…

I think of politicians who can change our future before it ends up blowing up in our faces.

When I see the color BLACK….

I think of the black hole of trouble in which the world is headed if we stay the course that we are on

When I see the color PINK…

I think of the brain cells we are losing by not using our resources that are outside of our phones and google.

When I see the color WHITE….

I think of issues that this world chooses not to handle…

When I see ALL THE COLORS….

I think of the LGBT people who are taught to be ashamed of who they are and how wrong that is…

So, when I see our people in our crayon box…

I am inspired every day to do my part to make this world a better place.

By talking with our government leaders, helping to create new programs for those in need, etc.

Everyone should see people as crayons in a coloring box.

Because everyone will be aware and want to do their part to take care of one another….

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Victoria Moore

Just a woman trying to publish books to make people happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.