Poets logo

Penicillin

Thank you Pasteur!

By Claire GuérinPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6
Penicillin
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Penicillium

Was found by Pasteur. Thanks, sir,

For my favorite cheese!

__________________________________________________________________

If you liked this poem, you might also like...

3 simple ways to support my writing, for free

  1. Share with loved ones.
  2. Follow me on Instagram.
  3. Subscribe to my newsletter.

fact or fictionlove poems
6

About the Creator

Claire Guérin

I write speculative fiction and poems. I dream of becoming a published, full-time author. If you like my short stories and poems on Vocal, share them, follow me on Instagram and subscribe to my newsletter! More about me here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    It's the only redeeming factor about blue cheese. Ah, maybe its colour too.

  • Gina B.about a year ago

    What a fun take on a blue haiku :)

  • SC Wellsabout a year ago

    I had to look up which cheeses you can find penicillin. Thanks to you I’ve learnt something. I’ll also say thanks for all the cheese!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.