Poets logo

Peaceful Waters

Untimely

By SchmalzPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

The morning was dark

And the sun didn't rise

Darkness filled my teared up eyes

A shot of booze for my lonely blues

And the sun didn't shine any hues

So I stood

About 8ft from the dead

Surrounded by peaceful waters

Come to wash me anew

Rippling over the passing of time

And the mountains came alive

I saw a hummingbird by my side

And the sun did come out to shine

From my place in the shade

I sat there and I gazed

Into the realm of eternal blue

Peaceful waters coming back to you

And when the hummingbird flew away

I knew it had comeback to say goodbye to you

So I let the peaceful waters wash me away

And like the bird on its way

I felt a weight lifted away

A souvenir can always stay

Make the emptiness go away

The water the and the shade

I too will find my destiny one lonely day

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sammy Meurs11 months ago

    Beautifully written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.