Poets logo

Peace Within

The one who found her worth.

By JPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Actions speak louder than words. You never showed any love, you only spoke so bold and unapologetically; yet so evil and mean.

How could you speak to me like that? I thought you loved me ..? I thought I knew what love was when I met you, but you only showed me that love is within. So why did you pretend!?

I get butterflies in my stomach when I wake up and smile just for being alive. It was so many times, I didn’t wanna be.

You made me feel like nothing. You ate me up for breakfast, lunch and dinner and spit me out like I was disgusting, and you were disappointed in how I taste like love, like emotions, like something you weren’t use to.

It took time to make me. I made me over. I collected pieces of me and put them together with confidence and dignity. I thought you were my angel when you came to help me do so; only for you to push me back off a shelf. Where I stood tall. I felt strong.

Though you made me feel that way. I had to realize, I’m still gathering me, who I am and want to be. So how can u break a masterpiece, I’m still working on ? I know my worth now and I knew it a little before. I know what I deserve and I deserve so much more.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

J

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.