Poets logo

Peace Out

Peace In

By Transboy GioPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

When inside and outside of work

You have no peace

And

Inside and outside of home

You have no peace

That’s a pretty mess up deal

It makes you wonder

Where do they go to find peace

The mind is beautiful thing

But I’m afraid mines is tearing apart

I’m not sure what’s real and what’s fiction

If you could live without pain would you?

At times I think of myself as a masochistic

But to feel pain that isn’t self made is a difference

To feel pain all the time is a difference

I never wanted to feel pain all the time

But that’s all I feel now

How do you have pain with peace I’m not sure

But everyday I learn how to cope with it

So how does people have peace when all it is pain

ADAPT

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Transboy Gio

Join in me in reading my life as I live it for some it may be deja vu.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.