Poets logo

Madonna

The Mortician Part 2

By Transboy GioPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Pondering at your canvas

Not sure what to do with something that’s already a masterpiece

Curves of perfection mixed with colors of the world

How could I touch a piece of art like you when you already mastered

Touching on your body like I’m molding clay

Don’t worry no parts need to be removed

Coloring your body with my tongue

With just the right penmanship I’ll have you squirting exploding colors

Your my favorite rainbow to paint

Every inch of you I want to master

Of course like any artwork it takes time

And I’m willing to wait and to put in time

It starts off as like if some sorts

And ends as something beautiful

Come paint the world with me

As you convulse sweet colors all over me

I found you in the abyss

In the abyss where you have always been

Stuck inside your own hole

You tried to carve out of Pandora’s Box

But was only drowned by your own sorrow

My beautiful darling how could I have ever had lost you

Part 2 - The Mortician

Pondering at your canvas

Not sure what to do with something that’s already a masterpiece

Curves of perfection mixed with colors of the world

How could I touch a piece of art like you when you already mastered

Looking at the curvature of your body

I’ll never understand how someone could do something like this to such a beauty

Eyes gouged

Heart ripped open

Cuts and scrapes all over

Skin as blue as the ocean

Nails filled with sand

How could something so tragic happen to someone so beautiful

Stitching together what once was

Just to figure out who you once wore

You could big as Madonna

And small as a random person

Looking inside out you were the most beautiful creation I worked on

These hands a blessing and a curse

To see such pain

And so much appreciation from the families

Farewell to what you once was

At least your last show you’ll be the star you once was

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Transboy Gio

Join in me in reading my life as I live it for some it may be deja vu.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.