Poets logo

Peace...

I'm original, bless for 'dat.

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit: Unsplash

Peace,

Be with me.

I never allowed a man

and love

To make me lonely.

I'm scared.

This isn't fair!

He took the life right out

of me,

walked me over

and didn't care.

Peace!

Where's the love in 'dat?

I'm tell you now

I don't want you back

in my life!

And

You already know 'dat!

I'm original.

I'm bless for 'dat!

But real love

and peace,

for you,

will be hard to find.

The worst love

Is one that affects

The Mind.

Lovers like yourself

Are representatives of what we truly

Don't need.

Your tears of watching me leave

To create my own closure

Aren't of sorrow.

I'm tears of your peace

Letting yourself down

Thinking I was going to

Go with you.

Our peace makes us

Two pieces,

So our clarity will be different.....

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.