Poets logo

Peace & Serenity

My first real attempt at a poem.

By De'Viar WoodsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Reminiscing on summer days

And summer nights

During a time in my life

When everything was going left

It felt like you were the only thing, going right

I’m thankful for the time we spent

You don’t know much it meant,

I just hate that it feels like we’re over

Before we ever truly began.

I know I don’t wear my emotions on my sleeve

They’re locked away, and I swallowed the key

I’m working on it

And I want you to work on me

I mean - I want you to put that work, on me

But in all seriousness,

Whether we find our way back to each other or not

Thank you for being my peace…my Serenity.

love poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.