Poets logo

Peace 2 the World

VS 2

By L. Allen DavisPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
(photo courtesy of shen yun performing arts)

"they use media as a portal of fear/begging the question what do mortals revere/we stand alone aint no support over here,

"for the black and lost/matter fact we're an afterthought/so im grounded like ashfault/hit the blunt just to ash faults,

"cause i got many/some with nice t**ts and they eyes was pretty G*d forgive me/dont remember having this much conscience in me or positivity/knowledge or ability/ to paint pictures in the mind of the village, the blind and the streets,

"Coincidently the dev*l's playground is the enemy/ thats the worst of the enemies/cause if my terms grow you mentally/ they'll most certainly resent me,

"and resend me back to the struggle/try to get me to buckle/i aint letting them stop me now so like Nipssey I'll hustle..."

inspirational
1

About the Creator

L. Allen Davis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.