Poets logo

PB and You

a love affair

By Mike OrtegaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

A note from the author: Good day friends! I'm a true lover of the peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Recently, I met an amazing girl and began spending a lot of time with her. She happens to have a severe peanut allergy, so I avoid eating it all together whenever she's around or about to come over. But once she leaves, the craving comes back in full force....

**********************************************************************

I feel like

I'm having an affair.

And

I don't know

If it's with you

Or with Peanut Butter...

I just know

I can't ever have

The two of you together.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Mike Ortega

A proud Bostonian of Puerto Rican decent. Mike relishes in overcoming adversity. A man of principle, respect; Mike often tackles subjects that are deep, personal and timeless, all with a bit a humor. @mic.the.entertainer

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.