Poets logo

Payments

A Love Story

By Mrs OneOfaKindPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

Women love fancy things

Things that sparkle

Things that glow

The more I bought the more

They show

They love the nice cars

To be driven from place to place

women of any race

come from near and far

No matter where you are

Money speaks

She listens

They hear me

She finally hears me

They listen to my pleas

She cares

They finally care

As long as I share

My ever flowing account

They love clothes and handbags

No worries but jet lag

She loves me

with money they love me

With money, I can be heard

My gaze is no longer absurd

Diamonds are a girl's best friend

with money, I'm more than that

I can pay

I can pay her to stay

She's sweet like sugar

Warm like the summer sun

But her intentions were clear

And they make me want to run

Nights set my heart ablaze

Her hands were my weakness

I couldn't resist her gaze

She is an addiction

And I am willing to pay

She is my addiction

She has to stay

love poems

About the Creator

Mrs OneOfaKind

Im an African American young lady who is trying to change the world one story at a time.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mrs OneOfaKindWritten by Mrs OneOfaKind

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.