Poets logo

Pathway

Find the path worth taking

By Jess BrooksPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pathway
Photo by Bennett Dungan on Unsplash

My greatest strength is to be different

But never to follow my dreams

Take a path worth fearing

Giving myself to the glass ceiling

Fear the path worth taking

Doubting the talents others see in me

Pushing back

Resisting the urge

I ignore my calling and live in my reality

Give myself to the wrong

Lowering my self worth

Fight against what's right

Taking the path that's supposed to be unknown

To be a victim to my own mind

I abuse the broken system I was given

Never be the hero

To break out of my own prison

I see my weaknesses

And fear losing my comfort

Knowing I'm still not comfortable

Being who I'm not

I see my goals every night

But freeze

I'm afraid to break the ice of failure

But I hate staying in the quick sand of normal regret

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.