Poets logo

Paths Unseen

By Beach MafiaPublished about a year ago 1 min read

In a wood, where paths diverge and bend,

I found myself, alone, my thoughts to spend,

Amidst the trees, whose leaves rustled and sang,

And all around, the echoes of nature rang.

The scent of pine, it filled my nose,

A fragrance pure, that only nature knows,

And in the distance, a babbling brook,

Its sound a soothing melody that I took.

The rustling leaves, they danced and twirled,

As the gentle breeze across them whirled,

And I, I felt its soft caress,

A touch so light, that brought me to happiness.

And then I saw the sun, a fiery ball,

Setting, painting the sky with colors all,

The shades of gold and pink, and orange too,

A vision so sublime, it seemed to be true.

But taste too played its role that day,

As I bit into a ripe, sweet plum, I say,

Juices burst forth, with flavors bold,

A burst of sweet that never gets old.

And as I walked, with senses all alive,

I couldn't help but think of Frost's drive,

To take the road less traveled by,

And how it made all the difference, I can't lie.

For in that wood, I took the path less known,

And found a place, where senses shone,

A place where nature's beauty can't be denied,

And where the five senses all collide.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BMWritten by Beach Mafia

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.