Poets logo

Patchwork Tango

An Ode to Windows Updates

By Allwyn Roman WaghelaPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
6
Patchwork Tango
Photo by Clint Patterson on Unsplash

Windows Update, oh fickle friend,

You arrive unbidden, without end.

Your notifications pop up with glee,

"Restart now, or forever hold your plea!"

In the quiet of night, you sneak in,

Like a digital ninja, causing chagrin.

"Installing updates," you declare,

As if my patience you aim to wear.

Your progress bar crawls at a snail's pace,

While I sip my coffee, lost in space.

"Configuring changes," you solemnly state,

As if my laptop's fate hangs in the balance.

And then, the reboot—a sudden jolt,

My unsaved work lost, my patience revolt.

"Please wait," you whisper, mocking my plight,

As I contemplate a life without sleep tonight.

Windows Update, you're like a cosmic dance,

A tango of frustration, a digital trance.

But deep down, I know you mean well,

Keeping my system secure, I can tell.

So here's to you, my relentless foe,

May your patches be swift, your reboots slow.

And as I click "Restart," with a sigh and a shrug,

I raise my cup to you—my Windows Update hug.

OdehumorFor Fun
6

About the Creator

Allwyn Roman Waghela

I am a professional blogger, writing about topics such as travel, food, and lifestyle thus, showcasing my creativity and communication skills.

YouTube

Instagram

LinkedIn

Threads

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Graham20 days ago

    How true, how true.

  • Murali20 days ago

    This poem is hilarious! 🤣

  • Gloria Penelope20 days ago

    Yay!, Windows update and restart, something I hate each time I see a pop-up 😂😂😂. You nailed this poem Allwyn. I loved it.

  • Martha Agnes20 days ago

    Hilarious--and accepting! As in, why must you keep improving so much that I rarely know what I am doing here????? But, hey! I guess I won't get dementia! All this will keep me on my toes until I am 105!

  • angela hepworth20 days ago

    Ugh relatable 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.