Poets logo

Pass Me By

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
27

I had to let one pass me by.

Knowing that I would live a lonely life.

Without her by my side.

I play a dangerous game.

Her turn, would’ve ended in a grave.

I’m from a world in which she has no place.

So I let her pass me by.

I’m tired of always ruining lives.

I’ve done it one too many times.

For once I'll heed the warning signs.

At the cost of my own demise.

I’ll spare another life.

I’ll let you pass me by.

I hope you have a happy life.

Cause I’ll regret this, for the rest of mine.

sad poetrylove poems
27

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    Wow nice one. congrats on top story!

  • zulfi bux2 months ago

    Love the poem..well done !!

  • Trishawn Blake2 months ago

    This is a great poem.. I love it! Keep up the good work 😊❤️

  • Abdul Qureshi2 months ago

    Short but a good one soulful

  • Kodah2 months ago

    ❤️Congrats on top story! Love your poem!❤️

  • Gerard DiLeo2 months ago

    Nice. And the flow is great.

  • Margaret Brennan2 months ago

    congratulations on TS. Yes, this is sad but courageous. What a profound and lovely poem.

  • Brin J.2 months ago

    A song. This must become a song. It's so lyrical and smooth. Also, thank you for writing this. Obviously, you're going from experience, so I hope you find the inner peace you deserve <3

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Carol Townend2 months ago

    Your poem resonates with me, and your voice has been demonstrated using very strong emotions of sadness and regret. I think we have all had someone in our lives that we have had to let go of. You have expressed the pain and the hurt that comes with realizing that sometimes, kindness is letting go. This poem shed a tear from my eye, reminding me of someone I loved deeply when I was younger. My life was difficult then, and I had to let go, for both of our sakes. It's a beautiful, unselfish poem.

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    This poem raises so many questions about the voice in the poem. And yet, I love the fact that he doesn't want to ruin hers. A true love story of self-sacrifice.

  • LASZLO SLEZAK2 months ago

    Good job,

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Great work! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.